Return to Ocean Shores Do-It-Yourself Kit
Sort By::
Page of 8
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product for a great price October 9, 2017
Reviewer: Allison from Richmond, VA United States  
We are using the invites for our destination wedding and all of my guests have loved the invites! I would highly recommend these invites

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great invitations July 1, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Nebraska  
Love the invitations, easy to assemble.  The sand dollar does not tie on nicely.  I had to use a hot glue gun the attache them.  When I called customer service to ask how they attached the sand dollar I was told they just tied it and used photoshop for the pictures.  If you can deal with hot glueing the sand dollars on you will love these invitations!

<<InvitationInABottle Response:
Sorry to hear that you have trouble attaching the starfish. As customer service representative has explained you, it's better to tie the starfish using a raffia ribbon. With our kits, we provide extra ribbon for you to use. That also prevents accidently it's coming off if you had glued. You can see this on the product  picture and see how well it's presented when tied with raffia ribbon.
>>

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice and simple! June 21, 2017
Reviewer: Maricelis Reyes from Chicago , IL United States  
This was a big hit! My wedding on a boat so it was perfect!  So easy to do and inexpensive!
Loved it !

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Message In A Bottle June 19, 2017
Reviewer: Sarah H. from Lenexa, KS United States  
This is a great product, the directions were very specific and thorough which we appreciated.  The sand fills up the bottles enough and with the seashells it's a great look!  High quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love it! February 8, 2017
Reviewer: Jennifer Lillie from Canby, OR United States  
Better than I expected! Highly recommend! Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Message in a bottle invitations were a hit! January 13, 2017
Reviewer: Katie from Marathon , FL  
Everyone absolutely loved my wedding invitations. They were unique and beautiful.  Very easy to put together.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ocean Shores DIY kit November 9, 2016
Reviewer: Lisa from Richmond Hill, ON Canada  
Love, love, love the Ocean Shores DIY kit. It  was everything we wanted. We have a beach-themed wedding and it was the perfect invitation. Because we wanted to inject a little colour to match our wedding theme we included a couple other items (ribbon, stones)  which just added to the overall finish. Everyone who has received them, loves them.   And the customer service representative was amazing. She was patient and explained everything in detail. The package shipped to Canada in about a week.



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beach Wedding Invites September 8, 2016
Reviewer: Ashley Cassidy from Moorhead, MN United States  
We ordered the DIY bottles as invites for our destination wedding. The shipping felt like it took forever to get here but that is FedEx for you. The package arrived 2 days early which made us happy. We put them together as a family which was fun. The invitations were slightly different in color in the proof they sent me. Also in the proof the spacing between words was off and i had to specifically request that they either use one space or two between words so it looked uniform. They did this quickly and without issue. I didn't like the actual invitations quite as much as the digital version. The paper was a different quality that what I was expecting and the picture likely looked different because of the color of paper it was printed on. We decided to use them anyway. In the directions it didn't say how to secure or come with anything to secure the sea star to the bottle, so we ended up just hot gluing it on. All in all they looked cute and people loved it. Would use again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Easy DIY option August 22, 2016
Reviewer: Misty Piekaar from Durham, NC United States  
The skill required was not much and everyone loved the 'Message in a Bottle' idea.  A great option

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
DIY July 28, 2016
Reviewer: Angela Matherlee from Miramar, FL United States  
This was a great way to spend quality time with my fiancé. Not only was it an easy to do project it was fun!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items